Turmeric 

The little woman gave me some really good news – no she isn’t expecting – this morning when she woke up. 

Back in 2007 she survived a brain aneurysm that we had sorta kinda hoped was the source of her migraine headaches. But over the years since her surgery she has continued to suffer from migraines so severe that leave her incapacitated and unable to enjoy her life. 

A while back my mother had recommended as well as gave me a partial bottle of a natural supplement called Turmeric which is a natural anti-inflammatory to see if it would help ease the osteoarthritis in my fingers. Both my wife and I tried taking it but apparently we ran out before fully experiencing it’s benefits. 

BTW the brain itself doesn’t feel pain headaches, both mild and Migraines, are caused by the muscles around the brain becoming inflamed with inflammation.

About a month or so ago my wife asked me to pick up another bottle of Turmeric (which I bought from Walmart) put out by Nature’s Way 500 MG containing 95% of Curcuminoids – 475 MG.

This morning the little lady  (as John Wayne used to say) informed me her migraine headaches have gone bye bye after taking Turmeric for about a month. The really good news is she used to get a migraine every time the weather changed or it rained – over the last few days the area where we live has experienced some of the severest thunderstorms we have ever seen.

And guess what? Yep you guessed it she told me that hasn’t had a single migraine. 

WHOOPEE!

I also found out that of the three main pain killers: Tylenol, Ibuprofen and Alieve that Alieve is the most likely to cause depression. I’d been taking a capsule of Naproxen Sodium – a generic form of Aleive – five days a week to mute the pain in my fingers while working; which possibly contributed to the severity of my bio chemical and reactive depression that caused me to seek help two weeks ago. 

So now it is good-bye to Naprosexn Sodium and a great big HELLO to Turmeric for me as well. 

HIP! HIP! HOORAY!



One thought on “Turmeric 

Leave a Reply

